Home > gardening tips > How Do I Get My Garden Ready?

How Do I Get My Garden Ready?

Question: Alright, so i just got some peas and pumkins to plant in my garden. However, this garden hasnt been used in a while, lets say about 2 years. It had once very rich soil, but now, grass, and weeds have taken over! How can i get my garden ready again? If you do not know very well how to do it, some instructional videos or just plain old links on how to do it would also be very appreaciated. Best answer for the most infromation.!!! Ty!

Answer: Well, you could just buy a square shovel, edge out the area you want to plant in and get rid of about 1 inch of weed/grass and soil. By throwing this grass and soil somewhere else (woods, compost etc) you can then add bags of good healthy soil on top.
Also, invest in a little “Quick Start” for your seeds. It’s from Miracle Grow. IT’s fantastic!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment